About Us

About Us

China Association for NGO Cooperation (CANGO)

The China Association for NGO Cooperation (CANGO) is a non-profit membership organization operating nationwide. CANGO was founded in July 22th 1992, and registered with the Ministry of Civil Affairs since 1993. By the end of December 2017,CANGO has 155 member organizations. In 2007, CANGO gained NGO in Special Consultative Status with the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations. In 2010, CANGO had been honored the title of National Advanced Social Organization by the Ministry of Civil Affairs. In 2016, CANGO was evaluated as 4A level in national nonprofit organizations by the Ministry of Civil Affairs. CANGO gained the qualification of pre-tax deduction for donations by the Ministry of Finance and State Administration of Taxation. CANGO gained the qualification of tax exemption by Beijing Municipal Bureau of Finance, Beijing Municipal Bureau of Tax and Beijing Municipal Bureau of Local Tax.

Since its founding for 25 years, CANGO has developed project cooperation with 183 foreign NGOs, bilateral and multilateral organizations, which are maintained through its day-to-day operations Till the end of 2017, CANGO had raised a total of RMB 974 million from 100donor agencies for project implementation. The local match funds amounted to RMB 538 million. Almost 122 countries from 31 provinces, autonomous regions and municipalities were involved in the projects. Project Beneficiary till 7.55 million.


We Do:

Information sharing:
Capacity building:
  • Workshop on CCAN construction

  • Workshop on climate change negotiations

  • Workshop on joint action

  • Training on co-benefit approaches

  • Climate change training for grassroots NGOs

  • CDM Gold Standard NGO Supporter workshop

Overseas Study Tours
Negotiation Tracking
Joint action
International NGO Climate Dialogues
Policy research and surveys

...

Our expectation :

  • An effective and fair global climate treaty

  • More actions from the Chinese government and the private sector to combat climate change

  • More public attention and activities related to climate change

Our members (as of October 2011)

Members:
Observers:
The CCAN Secretariat:


If your organization has the intention to apply for joining CCAN, please click and download the CCAN application form.,Fill it completely, signed and sealed by the head of the institution,then send the scanning copy to the CCAN Secretariat, attached with scanning copy of registration certificate.

关于我们

关于我们

China Association for NGO Cooperation (CANGO)

中国国际民间组织合作促进会

The China Association for NGO Cooperation (CANGO) is a non-profit membership organization operating nationwide. CANGO was founded in July 22th 1992, and registered with the Ministry of Civil Affairs since 1993. By the end of December 2017,CANGO has 155 member organizations. In 2007, CANGO gained NGO in Special Consultative Status with the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations. In 2010, CANGO had been honored the title of National Advanced Social Organization by the Ministry of Civil Affairs. In 2016, CANGO was evaluated as 4A level in national nonprofit organizations by the Ministry of Civil Affairs. CANGO gained the qualification of pre-tax deduction for donations by the Ministry of Finance and State Administration of Taxation. CANGO gained the qualification of tax exemption by Beijing Municipal Bureau of Finance, Beijing Municipal Bureau of Tax and Beijing Municipal Bureau of Local Tax.

Since its founding for 25 years, CANGO has developed project cooperation with 183 foreign NGOs, bilateral and multilateral organizations, which are maintained through its day-to-day operations Till the end of 2017, CANGO had raised a total of RMB 974 million from 100donor agencies for project implementation. The local match funds amounted to RMB 538 million. Almost 122 countries from 31 provinces, autonomous regions and municipalities were involved in the projects. Project Beneficiary till 7.55 million.

中国国际民间组织合作促进会(以下简称中国民促会)是一个全国性、非营利性、联合性、自愿结成的独立社团法人。1992722日民促会由原外经贸部(现商务部)正式批准成立;于1993年在国家民政部正式登记注册(统一社会信用代码:51100000500012630J)。截至201712月底,中国民促会共有国内会员155家。2007年中国民促会获得联合国经社理事会非政府组织特别咨商地位,2010年被民政部评选为全国先进社会组织。2016年获得民政部中国社会组织评估全国性公益社团4A等级,获得财政部和国家税务总局确定的公益性社团捐赠税前扣除的资格;继续享有北京市财政局、北京市国税局、北京市地税局公布的年度非营利组织免税资格。

中国民促会成立25年以来,已经与183个国外民间组织和国际多双边机构建立了项目合作,其中已有21个国家或地区的100个国外民间组织和国际多双边机构通过中国民促会向我国提供了人民币9.74亿元的资金援助,从国内各方筹集项目配套资金人民币5.38亿元。公益项目遍及全国31个省、自治区、直辖市中122个贫困区县。项目覆盖扶贫济困、妇女发展、环境保护、医疗卫生等多个领域。项目受益人达到755万。现有国内外合作机构62家。

王香奕:现任中国国际民间组织合作促进会副秘书长兼国际部主任
网站:http://www.cango.org

如果您的机构有意愿申请加入CCAN,请点击下载CCAN申请表,填写完整并由机构负责人签字盖章后,将扫描件发给CCAN秘书处,并附上机构登记证书扫描件。